Kodak Black drops off New Album “Bill Israel”

Despite his current incarcerationKodak Black refuses to stop delivering new music to the masses. The Florida rapper unveils his third studio LP Bill Israel, named after both his now legal name Bill K. Kapri and his religious faith. The project sees 11 tracks and features from JackboyTory Lanez, CBE, Gucci Mane, and Lil Yachty. The album was also preceded by Kodak’s “Real Is Rare” docuseries, which showed viewers some behind the scenes action prior to his imprisonment.

One particular standout from Bill Israel is “Serene,” the chorus of which sees Kodak harmonizing about wanting to get his life together:

A little setback like prison isn’t holding back Kodak Black from releasing new music. The incarcerated rapper, who changed his name to Bill Kahan Kapri, has been in prison as he faces state and federal firearms charges. Those don’t include his South Carolina case where a woman claims that in 2016 she was sexually assaulted by the rapper. There have been controversies since Kodak Black has entered prison, including accusations made by the rapper that he was being abused by correctional officers and treated inhumanely. All cases are pending, so Kodak awaits his fate inside.

It’s reported that Kodak has been transferred to a new facility and there haven’t been complaints since, and it seems that it’s given him enough time to pen and craft a new project. Bill Israel arrived on Wednesday (November 11) and, keeping in full swing with the “11” theme, hosts 11 tracks. Features include looks from Tory Lanez, JackBoy, Gucci Mane, CBE, and Lil Yachty. Stream Kodak Black’s Bill Israel and let us know what you think of his prison project.


1. Remember the Times
2. I Wanna Live
3. Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Moe
4. Spain ft. Tory Lanez & JackBoy
5. The Fire
6. Pimpin Ain’t Eazy
7. I Knew It ft. Gucci Mane & CBE
8. Feeling Myself Today
9. Serene
10. Make a Hit ft. Lil Yachty
11. Dummy Green

Keep Exploring
Barack Obama listens to Megan Thee Stallion